AETC   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > AETC officials announce top enlisted award winners for 2013
AETC officials announce top enlisted award winners for 2013

Posted 4/5/2013   Updated 4/5/2013 Email story   Print story


Air Education and Training Command Public Affairs

4/5/2013 - JOINT BASE SAN ANTONIO-RANDOLPH, Texas -- Air Education and Training Command officials announced the award winners for 2013 AETC Outstanding Airman of the Year.

Airman of the Year: Senior Airman Casey L. Anderson, 59th Medical Operations Group, JBSA-Lackland, Texas

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year: Tech. Sgt. Christopher Calo, 14th Medical Support Squadron, Columbus Air Force Base, Miss.

Senior NCO of the Year: Senior Master Sgt. Felix M. Bradford, HQ AETC/A4, JBSA-Randolph, Texas

First Sergeant of the Year: Master Sgt. Jamie C. Williams, 342nd Training Squadron, JBSA-Lackland, Texas

Honor Guard Member of the Year: Senior Airman Kyle A. Wisecarver, 756th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron, Luke AFB, Ariz.

Honor Guard Program Manager of the Year: Tech. Sgt. David M. Teets, Jr, JBSA-Lackland, Texas

Military Training Instructor of the Year: Staff Sgt. Joshua L. Hite, 322 TRS/MTI, JBSA-Lackland, Texas

Military Training Leader of the Year: Master Sgt. Tamara M. Knause, 344 TRS, JBSA-Lackland, Texas

Recruiter of the Year: Master Sgt. Derick A. Heflin, 342nd Recruiting Squadron, Del City, Okla.

The Airman, NCO, Senior NCO and first sergeant winners will compete next at the Air Force-level.

"We congratulate all of these individuals for their incredible commitment and wish them the best of luck at Air Force level competition," said AETC Commander Gen. Edward A. Rice Jr. in a message to the command.

"In addition, we greatly appreciate those supervisors and commanders who invested the time and effort to recognize all of their superior performers," he said.

AETC Command Chief Master Sgt. Gerardo Tapia lauded the winners for their outstanding efforts.

"I am very proud of our winners. They exemplify the very best of our enlisted force. I congratulate them all for their contributions. They are shining examples of truly great Airmen," said Tapia.

No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside AETC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act