AETC   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Air Force Announces OTS Selection Board 13OT03 Results
Air Force Announces OTS Selection Board 13OT03 Results

Posted 5/29/2013   Updated 5/29/2013 Email story   Print story


Air Force Recruiting Service

5/29/2013 - JBSA-RANDOLPH, Texas  -- A total of 110 men and women from across America have earned an opportunity to become Air Force leaders following their selection for an officer's commission, officials here announced today.

Air Force Recruiting Service officials considered 668 applications as part of the Officer Training School Non-Rated Selection Board 13OT03. With the board's selection rate of 16.47 percent, 110 applicants were selected to serve as U.S. Air Force officers. Of the 110 selected, 54 enlisted members earned the chance to attend OTS and trade their stripes for gold bars as second lieutenants.

As part of the selection process, board members review both objective and subjective factors. Objectively, the board considers each applicant's academic discipline, grade point average and Air Force Officer Qualifying Test scores.
Subjectively, board members evaluate work experience, accomplishments, adaptability, character, leadership ability, potential for future growth and other recommendations. For active-duty enlisted members, performance reports and commanders' recommendations are also evaluated.

Three Air Force colonels review every application. The selection process is similar to an Air Force officer promotion board. No single factor leads to an individual's selection or non-selection, according to OTS selection officials.

People selected can expect to attend Basic Officer Training at Maxwell Air Force Base, Ala., between 2013 and 2014.

For more information concerning OTS and the application process, active-duty members should contact their local education office; civilians should contact the nearest Air Force recruiter.

Active Duty Selections

Tech. Sgt. William Adams
Master Sgt. Parker Alford
Staff Sgt. Lara Ashley
Tech. Sgt. Sarah Atkins
Tech. Sgt. Jospeh Banaszek
Tech. Sgt. Bryan Banfill
Staff Sgt. Jeffery Banner
Staff Sgt. Matthew Barnett
Tech. Sgt. Steven Bayne
Tech. Sgt. Melody Beidler
Tech. Sgt. Travis Benne
Tech. Sgt. Michael Best
Tech. Sgt. Timothy Bishop
Senior Airman Jaymi Black
Master Sgt. Dustin Bohall
Tech. Sgt. Andrew Brown
Tech. Sgt. Carrie Cain
Staff Sgt. Raun Carnley
Staff Sgt. Jeremy Casinger
Senior Airman Johnathan Cobb
Senior Master Sgt. Angela Davis
Master Sgt. Rebecca Delisio
Master Sgt. Briana Edson
Tech. Sgt. Yazmin Garcia-Smith
Tech. Sgt. Luke Gregor
Tech. Sgt. James Gumbs
Senior Airman Shawn Hansen
Tech. Sgt. James Harper
Tech. Sgt. Terry Hebert
Staff Sgt. Aran Hook
Staff Sgt. Ashton Jones
Airman 1st Class Steven Joseph
Tech. Sgt. David Leininger
Tech. Sgt. Brett Martz
Tech. Sgt. Christopher Mavron
Tech. Sgt. Ralph Nehring
Staff Sgt. Jordan Nichols
Tech. Sgt. Brooke O'Brien-Meza
Staff Sgt. Aaron Pilkington
Tech. Sgt. John Poole
Tech. Sgt. Daniel Reed
Staff Sgt. Derek Rose
Master Sgt. Joseph Round
Tech. Sgt. Christopher Sargent
Tech. Sgt. Michael Selfridge
Tech. Sgt. Rigoberto Serventi
Senior Airman Gregory Seymour
Technical Sgt. Nathan Spradley
Tech. Sgt. Antwane Thomas
Master Sgt. Joseph Thomas
Tech. Sgt. Angel Torres
Tech. Sgt. Lauren Williams
Senior Airman Bryan Winston
Staff Sgt. Ryan Yeager

Civilian selections

Andrew J. Bannish
Danielle N. Bates
Errol N. Bozel
Christopher M. Burson
Michelle A. Campbell
Phillip H. Campos
Ryan I. Clark
Vincent J. Colletti
Stephen R. Cox
Mary A. Daughenbaugh
Michael T. Dela Cruz
Robert A. Donatto
Christopher P. Dong
Sean T. Donovan
Teresa G. Doskey
Elie A. Elchartouni
Calvin M. Elkins
Jeffrey M. Fernandes
Maria J. Foss
Shawn M. Graves
Charles W. Grubbs
Nathaniel J. Haerer
Michael P. Harris
Laura B. Harshbarger
Antony W. Hobbs
Ethan R. King
Derek E. Lambe
Cortez L. Lampley
Jeffrey D. Lane
Michelle N. Langhoff
Mary Carmelle T. Lapena
Theodore N. Lau
Sergio A. Martinez
Victor M. Martins
William B. Miller
Joseph B. Morrow
Joseph A. Neff
Patrick J. O'Connor
Brendan A. Palmer
Ronak B. Patel
Sanjog K. Patel
Donald M. Popham
Drew M. Rontti
Madelaine L. Ross
Victor Caesar S. Salum
Randolph T. Schiffer
Cory L. Sherwood
Elias J. Small
Colton M. Smith
Michael R. Snyder
Nicholas E. Svirbely
Robert E. Tyson
Carlos A. Vasquez De Velasco
Andrew J. Velas
Keiron J. Williams
Yong Jun N. Yoon

5/29/2013 3:10:35 PM ET
Congratulations to Colton Smith. What an asset you will be to the Air Force and to this country our Unites States of America.
Candi smith, Texas
Add a comment

 Inside AETC

ima cornerSearch

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act