An official website of the United States government
Here's how you know
A .mil website belongs to an official U.S. Department of Defense organization in the United States.
A lock (lock ) or https:// means you’ve safely connected to the .mil website. Share sensitive information only on official, secure websites.

Holloman AFB honorary commanders assume command

  • Published
  • By Staff Sgt. BreeAnn Sachs
  • 49th Wing Public Affairs

The 49th Wing honored their 2019 commanders emeritus and honorary commanders during a ceremony here, May 31, 2019.

The honorary commander program establishes and maintains personal relationships with local civic leaders, and aids in increasing public awareness of the missions, policies and programs of the Department of Defense and United States Air Force.

The honorary commander program both educates key community leaders about their assigned unit’s key mission and fosters supportive relationships with the community, increasing military involvement in civic endeavors and organizations.

The designation of commander emeritus is the highest honor the 49th Wing can present a civilian civic leader. Established in 2019, this distinction honors former honorary commanders and Holloman wingmen and allows them to continue serving the local military community.

Below are the 2019 commanders emeritus.

Ed Brabson
Bill Burt
Rosemarie Carroll
John Gardner
Toots Green
John Green
Bobby Martinez
Randy Rabon
Tim Rabon

Below are the 2019 honorary commanders.

Richard Boss, 49th Wing
Bob Pattillo, 49th Wing vice
Andrew Stroud, 49th Comptroller Squadron
David Black, 49th Operations Group
Dr. Michael Precure, 6th Attack Squadron
Michael Shinabery, 9th Attack Squadron
Teresa Ferenczhalmy, 29th Attack Squadron
Baxter Pattillo, 16th Training Squadron
Tyler Stucky, 54th Training Squadron
Matt Willett, 54th Operations Support Squadron
Jim French, 311th Fighter Squadron
Joshua Ramsey, 314th Fighter Squadron
Remick Ham, 8th Fighter Squadron
Marianne Schweers, 49th Maintenance Group
Heather Jones, 49th Equipment Maintenance Squadron
Nick Paul, 49th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Linda Gulley, 49th Component Maintenance Squadron
Regina Colbert, 849th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron
Jerrett Perry, 49th Mission Support Group
Michelle Brideaux, 49th Force Support Squadron
Brian Peete, 49th Security Forces Squadron
Bill Denney, 49th Civil Engineer Squadron
Ana Castro, 49th Communications Squadron
Maria Parra, 49th Logistics Readiness Squadron
Debbie Martinez, 49th Contracting Squadron
Bashar Naser, 49th Medical Group
Denise Race, 49th Aerospace Medicine Squadron
Nancy Hudson, 49th Medical Support Squadron
Dr. William Pollard, 49th Medical Operations Squadron
Craig Danekas, 635th Materiel Maintenance Group
Dr. James Klump, 635th Materiel Maintenance Squadron
Bob Flotte, 635th Materiel Maintenance Support Squadron
G.B. Oliver, 704th Test Group
Catherine Aquilar-Morgan, 704th Test Support Squadron
Tyler Grace, 586th Test Squadron
Dr. Kenneth Van Winkle, 746th Test Squadron
Cindy Stong, 846th Test Squadron
Bud Williams, 82nd Aerial Target Squadron, Detachment 1
Tom Stewart, 429th Attack Squadron
Rene Hatfield, Air Combat Command Training Support Squadron, Detachment 2