News Search

AETC announces 2008 Spirit of Hope Award Military Program

  • Published
Air Education and Training Command officials recently announced the AETC winner for the Spirit of Hope Award Military Program for 2008.

The command selected Dawn D. Staats, 42nd Mission Support Squadron, Maxwell AFB, Ala. Ms. Staats epitomizes the Air Force core value of "Service before Self" and the spirit of Mr. Hope. Her extensive volunteer service enhanced the quality of life for local service members and their families and personnel stationed around the world. Ms. Staats logged an amazing 700-plus hours of volunteer service promoting the welfare of our uniformed personnel. She supported local family programs, base morale events, and the community while attending Troy University and maintaining a 4.0 GPA.

Ms. Staats will compete at the Air Force level competition.
Dress and Appearance
Awards and Decorations
Air Force Promotions
Fitness Program
AF Demographics