News Search

AETC announces General Lew Allen Jr award winners

  • Published
Air Education and Training Command officials announced the command's nominees for the 2007 General Lew Allen, Jr. award.

Maj. Kelley Stevens, from the 56th Aircraft Maintenance Squadron at Luke AFB, Ariz., was nominated for the award in the officer category. Master Sgt. Dion Fernau was selected as the AETC-level nominee in the senior NCO category. Sergeant Fernau is assigned to the 314th Maintenance Squadron at Little Rock AFB, Ark.

The prestigious award recognizes the outstanding accomplishments of base-level officers and senior NCOs in aircraft, munitions or missile maintenance directly involved in aircraft sortie generation.

Major Stevens and Sergeant Fernau will both represent AETC at the Air Force-level competition.
Dress and Appearance
Awards and Decorations
Air Force Promotions
Fitness Program
AF Demographics