Image Gallery

AETC names top performers of 2017
U.S. Air Force Tech. Sgt. Bryan S. Albrecht, noncommissioned officer in charge of Radar, Airfield, & Weather Systems assigned to the 14th Operations Support Squadron at Columbus Air Force Base, Miss., receives the Air Education and Training Command Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year Award from Lt. Gen. Steve Kwast, Commander of AETC during the AETC 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year Awards banquet Feb. 22, 2018 in Orlando, Fla. Albrecht acted as Flight Chief for 9 months, managing 18 personnel, 770 inspections and 510 maintenance actions while also securing communications for 65,000 flights at AETC’s busiest airfield, directed 51 component distributions to four Major Commands, restoring navigation systems for five Wings and saved $622,000, as well as won Operation Group NCO of the Year. (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Kenneth W. Norman)

Download Image: Full Size (1.95 MB)
Photo by: Staff Sgt. Kenneth W. Norman |  VIRIN: 180222-F-QX786-0060.JPG