Image Gallery

AETC names top performers of 2017
U.S. Air Force Master Sgt. Joshua Matias, Tower Chief Controller assigned to the 14th Operations Support Squadron at Columbus Air Force Base, Miss., receives the Air Education and Training Command Senior Non-Commissioned Officer of the Year Award from Lt. Gen. Steve Kwast, Commander of AETC during the AETC 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year Awards banquet, Feb. 22, 2018, in Orlando, Fla. Matias acted as a Forward Deployed Superintendent, leading 107 Airmen through eight major combat operations, freeing 500,000 civilians in Mosul, pioneered first-ever Close Air Support targeting system into F-22 Raptors, syncing four agencies and three domains with emerging technology; and acted as a Boys and Girls Club Board of Directors member, managing a $786,000 budget and mentoring 240 children. (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Kenneth W. Norman)

Download Image: Full Size (1.93 MB)
Photo by: Staff Sgt. Kenneth W. Norman |  VIRIN: 180222-F-QX786-0061.JPG