Image Gallery

AETC names top performers of 2017
Dr. Andrew M. Akin, Professor of National Security Studies at the Air Command and Staff College at Maxwell-Gunter Air Force Base, Alabama, receives the 2017 Non-supervisory Civilian of the Year Award from Lt. Gen. Steve Kwast, Commander of AETC, during the AETC 12 Outstanding Airmen of the Year Awards banquet Feb. 22, 2018 in Orlando, Fla. Akin created and assisted seven academic courses, while teaching three courses, transforming Official Professional Military Education (OPME) content for 28,000 Air Force, civilian and joint service students winner of the Minerva Research Grant, as well as chaired an innovation team, producing the first-ever Facebook live and ADOBE Connect live webinars for OPME students. (U.S. Air Force photo by Staff Sgt. Kenneth W. Norman)

Download Image: Full Size (1.89 MB)
Photo by: SSgt Kenneth W. Norman |  VIRIN: 180222-F-QX786-0071.JPG